A Green Day Break

I hope I gave you enough to read for a little while, cause I need a break. Listening to Green Day’s “Uno” today, I had another moment of serendipity with a few songs:

“Let Yourself Go”

 

Shut your mouth ’cause you’re talking too much
And I don’t give a damn anyway
You always seem to be stepping in shit
And all you really do is complain
It’s your lie, tell it how you like
Small minds tend to think alike
Shut your mouth ’cause you’re talking too much
And I don’t give a fuck anyway
[Chorus:]
Let yourself go, let yourself go, let yourself go [x4]
Gotta let me go, gotta let it go [x2]
Cut the crap ’cause you’re screaming in my ear
And you’re taking up all of the space
You’re really testing my patience again
And I’d rather get punched in the face
You’re getting on my every last nerve
Everything you’ve said I’ve already heardI’m sick to death of your every last breath
And I don’t give a fuck anyway[Chorus:]
Let yourself go, let yourself go, let yourself go [x4]
Gotta let me go, gotta let it go [x4]

Always fuck fuckin’ with my head now..
Always fuck fuckin’ with my head now..
Always fuck fuckin’ with my head now..
Always fucking with my head and I gotta let it go!

[Chorus:]
Let yourself go, let yourself go, let yourself go [x8]

 

“Loss Of Control”

I’m taking down all my enemies ’cause they’re all so fucking useless
A bunch of shit talking drama queens and they’re all filled with excuses
I wanna find me a better scene where it’s not the same opinion
I’d rather go to a funeral than to this high school reunion

April Fool caught you’re falling in love
But now you’re sucking on a door knob that I slammed in your face
Life’s a cruel crushing bastard crime
But you’re a stupid mother fucker and you’re doing your time ’cause

We’re all crazy, you’re all crazy now
Well we’re so crazy, you’ve all gone insane
Loss of control, loss of control

Hanging out all by myself, at least I make good company
Hey, isn’t that a whatshisface that I see walking down the street
I’m gonna hide in the shadows ’cause I really got nothing to say
We never had anything in common and I never liked you anyway

April Fool caught you falling in love
But when you’re sucking on a door knob that I slammed in your face
Life’s a cruel crushing son of a bitch
And you’re a stupid mother fucker serving shit to the pigs

We’re all crazy, you’re all crazy now
Well we’re so crazy, you’ve all gone insane
Loss of control, loss of control

April Fool caught you falling in love
But now you’re sucking on a door knob that I slammed in your face
Life’s a cruel crushing bastard crime
But you’re a stupid mother fucker and you’re doing your time ’cause

We’re all crazy, you’re all crazy now
We’re so crazy, you’ve all gone insane
Loss of control, loss of control

Get the connections? LOL, a break is needed from the madness! Click on the song titles in red if you can’t see the videos.

If you are a Green Day Fan, CLICK HERE for an extra video!

 

8 thoughts on “A Green Day Break

  1. Justin Canning, 20, who lives in the area, also recalled the last time he saw the woman.

    “That was the last time she was seen. We saw her footprints in the sand. She was in a panic. We thought she was on drugs.”

    • You have repeated this ‘quote’ hundreds of times overf the years?? where did this originate, and what in gods name is the possible SIGNIFICANCE?? Nothing nefarious, even if true??
      Pathetic, repetitive and most of all..MEANINGLESS..what do you think this proves??
      Oh man, forget it…same old tired ass BS
      You claim you weren’t there JS, but SURELY you would be part of a search team the next morning?? sUCH A GOOD NEIGHBOR AS YOURSELF?? But like you stated, you were NOWHERE near Gilgo, right?? please..

      • From what I have researched, most of these little quotes were the result of early reporters not checking quotes that were given. Meaning there was a lot of, “well, I heard so and so said”, or, “the talk around the neighborhood is that” things like that that led to misquotes and things that wern’t there, like the “phantom” video of Dr. Hackett saying he saw Shannan.
        If you go by what Robert Kolker’s searching into all these things that were said as written in LOST GIRLS, most if not all of it comes back to Joey and his compuslsive obsession… And as i said, in all these years no one has shown otherwise.

    • Not to mention you are not shy about ‘drug’ behaviors when you’re speaking of your neighbors?? WTF Joe?? Point??

      NO

      • if he throws out dirty laundry like drug use etc, he get’s the negative talk going, then he can sell the harder stuff easier. It worked with some people early on in this obviously, or none of us would be talking about it now.

Leave a Reply

