25 Days Of Christmas Songs: Day Two

My wife bought me the new Eminem CD the other day, and she also got this one to add to our Christmas Collection:

Twisted sister xmas

It’s a welcome addition, one I meant to get last year, but never did.

So for our second chain “link”, I chose a traditional Christmas song, Twisted Sister style. It was also the one with a video, lol. This video cracks me up… takes me back to 8th grade, one of the most important years of my young life. Hopefully it takes a few of you back as well… either to the middle of the 80’s when life was one big party or to the days even farther back (for me at least, and I’m guessing most of you as well) to those days, singing christmas carols with your family as a child, or heading out into the neighborhood door to door with those you love, singing and laughing.

Sing Along:

                                                         “O Come All Ye Faithful”

Oh come all ye faithful Joyful and triumphant Oh come ye, oh come ye to Bethlehem

Sing choirs of angels Sing in exultation Sing, all ye senders of the heaven above

Oh come all ye faithful
Joyful and triumphant
Oh come ye, oh come ye to Bethlehem

Yea, Lord, we greet Thee
Born that happy morning
Jesus, to Thee be all glory giv’n

Word of the Father
Now in flesh appearing
Oh come let us adore Him
Oh come let us adore Him
Oh come let us adore Him, Christ the Lord

Oh come all ye faithful
Joyful and triumphant
Oh come ye, oh come ye to Bethlehem

Come and behold Him
Born the King of Angels
Oh come let us adore Him, Christ the Lord

Oh come let us adore Him
Oh come let us adore Him
Oh come let us adore Him, Christ the Lord

Oh come all ye faithful
Joyful and triumphant
Oh come ye, oh come ye to Bethlehem

Oh come all ye faithful
Joyful and triumphant
Oh come ye, oh come ye to Bethlehem

Oh come all ye faithful
Joyful and triumphant
Oh come ye, oh come ye to Bethlehem

Oh come all ye faithful
Joyful and triumphant
Oh come ye, oh come ye to Bethlehem

Oh come let us adore Him
Oh come let us adore Him
Oh come let us adore Him, Christ the Lord

 

In honor or the 2nd chain and since it is 2 for Tuesday, here’s the sequel to that video:

Sing Along:

                    Silver Bells

Let’s check that.
City sidewalks, busy sidewalks
Dressed in holiday style
In the air there’s a feeling of Christmas
Children laughing, people passing
Meeting smile after smile
And on every street corner you hear

Silver bells (silver bells)
Silver bells (silver bells)
It’s Christmas time in the city
Ring-a-ling (ring a ling)
Hear them ring (hear them ring)
Soon it will be Christmas Day

Strings of street lights, even stop lights
Blink a bright red and green
As the shoppers rush home with their treasures
Hear the snow crunch, see the kids bunch
This is Santa’s big scene
And above all the bustle you hear

Silver bells (silver bells)
Oh, silver bells (silver bells)
It’s Christmas time in the city
Ring-a-ling (ring a ling)
You can hear them ring (hear them ring)
Soon it will be Christmas Day
That’s right

Silver bells (silver bells)
Silver bells (silver bells)
It’s Christmas time in the city
Ring-a-ling (ring a ling)
Hear them ring (hear them ring)
Soon it will be Christmas Day

Silver bells (silver bells)
Silver bells (silver bells)
It’s Christmas time in the city
Ring-a-ling (ring a ling)
You can hear them ring (hear them ring)
Soon it will be Christmas Day

Silver bells (silver bells)
Oww, silver bells (silver bells)
It’s Christmas time in the city
You ring-a-ling (ring a ling)
You can hear them ring (hear them ring)
Soon it will be Christmas Day
Ah!

10 thoughts on “25 Days Of Christmas Songs: Day Two

    • very cool… in 8th grade (right before i found Motley Crue) Twisted Sister’s “Stay Hungry” was my favorite record… my girlfriend had gotten it for me for Christmas (circles) and I played it over and over. I still have a place for it in my heart.

    • Howard! I’ve been thinking about getting satalite radio… if i do, this blog will change big time… lol. I know I’ve said this before, but i haven’t heard the show in so long… I think I need to get satalite radio…

    • yes, I’m noticing many both from the games part of this and those who have actually been closer involved say ‘They just want to put it all behind them” I understand that because of those like Dorothy and Joey many just don’t want to be involved anymore, I get that everyone would just like to stop the madness and stepping away is the easiest way. I also get that some may feel enough is enough and to jet let LE do their job, I feel that way myself, and stopped my LISK blog and mover away from the case… but since then (as I have posted) I wondered if there isn’t need to continue to my LISK blog in some new way, focusing on seperating fact from fiction and keeping people talking about it… but my zero’s world blop has confused a lot of people int thinking I’m just another game player or only interested in people who have involved themselves but really have no connection. Plus not many want to talk to me any more, go figure. So I don’t know if I’m the one to try to keep REAL talk about the case going. I, like a lot of you, do not want this to all just be forgotten… and places like Websleauth are just to open… it’s hard for some to even read there. I mean there are connections there from a GB4 victim and one of the 2 girls Bittrolff posted there, those who read there know what I mean, but we aren’t allowed to discus Websleayths stuff away from websleuths, right? so I shouldn’t bring it up… but is that a real connection, or just BS from another site where people are purposely misleading the case??? So seperating game from real stuff is needed, my LISK blog did try to do that, but there is so much more now since I wrote on that blog. From the Bittrolff arrest… to the crazy Lawless America crusade which shoes how crazies pull others into their beliefs on The LISK… I mean should I continue poking at the stuff I read on LISK… like seaslug44, I haven’t even brought him up yet… I only bring up the Websleuths stuff because you are a reader there native, but there are other places… utopia guide and those sites that seem to be conected… Amber was killed after a threat was made about her on these type of sites… and how many people know that Dorothy Price Hill actually was in contact with Amber and Kim’s room mate trying to get him to help her pursuaed some of the family of the victims to “work” with her on all of this. Yes, Dorothy was trying to convince many early on that she should be involved in this, and when rejected, she went on her own crusade… but why, and what facts have been over looked because of her involvement in all this. Or Joey Scalise Jr’s or anyone else who has mocked this case. There is much more I’d like to go into, and I’d love for more people to come out and tell there part in all this… but yes, so many just want to forget it now… well, the families can’t just forget and move on… so then what should be done? On my part the question is hard, because I have nothing to do with any of it and maybe should just stay out of it. But sooo many of you got sooo involved in this and some of you are part of it whether you like it or not (I’m speaking very broadly here, from everyone involved in the night Shannan disapered to all those who claim to know things, well the ones who actually got involved with mari’s lawyer or LE or sitting in the Scalise house discusing it’s neighbors especially, as well as the pimps and boyfriends and those involved with other’s who’s bodies were found… wanting for it to just be over is fine, but it’s not. Not for those who this case really involves… so Native, I hope along with you. It’s never far from my mind, even if I don’t blog about it anymore.

      • Never far from my mind either…TCTH, haven’t heard a word about the body out east…Or the Lattingtown victim, or the victims found in suitcases off the Southern State..or then VERY similar case a while back, on Pol Island in Canarsie….Something very F’d up is going on though..I got a bad feeling

      • I know not everyone has faith in LE and with all going on in the country right now, more questions about police arise… but I have to believe that they will find connections if they are there… there are good hard working detectives out there who really know how to sleuth… as i stated in a comment or post when I first got into all this… the truth is always there just waiting to be seen…

      • Exactly Zero…damn , they may even know who it is, but without evidence…They only get ONE shot…Green River case took 20yrs, Gary Ridgeway was a top suspect for yrs..Of course back then, DNA was in its infancy..
        Yes, we keep the faith, and hope the vulnerable women in this profession are being EXTRA CAREFUL..TRUST NO ONE

  1. any news on the latest body found out east? seems to me like there has been an upswing on the amount of bodies found out there…then hush hush hush…no word and nothing can be founD about it (them)… I don’t like it.

Leave a Reply

