Snow In Vegas

Alright, the snow watch is over. Nothing has stuck anywhere… but Jay Jay got his snow (although a trip is still needed into the mountains so he can build a snowman, make a snow angel, sled, and all the other fun things you do in the snow). He ran around in it for a while and was as happy as can be.

It doesn’t look like we will be getting anywhere near what was expected though. That makes for a safer New Years, I guess. I bet that 15 is packed right now. 95 as well. Well, I hope they are being careful, the roads are still dangerous out there. Get here safely, there is quite a fireworks show waiting for you here in Vegas!

Speaking of which, tonight will be the first night in a long time Sassy and I aren’t going out for New Years. The kids usually spend it with Grandma. I know bad parents… but in Vegas, you go out for New Years.

As I walked with my son in the flurries and flakes, I told him that we’d be staying in for New Years and celebrating it together. His already beaming face lit up even more.  So,  good parents again!

Have a safe and Happy New Year everyone!

 

Leave a Reply

