Black Carpet

So, back when I first started exchanging emails and messages with some of the LISK.com people I let out some personal info. This was back when I was only known as Zero nobody knew who zero was. I should have been quiet, but I just have such a big mouth.

I mentioned to MM7 first about me working at a local haunt here in Las Vegas. She would eventually use that information to find out my name and chased down my whole family on Facebook. She also shared info about me with Dorothy who would take the info about my haunt life and use it to slander many people who share the love for haunt season with me.

I next told Jen about my haunt character (for you slow ones I am The Stranger). Jen actually knew someone who worked with me at the haunt years ago. But Jen would use the info to go digging up my YouTube stuff and then pass them on to others accusing me of creating my LISK blog to self promote.

What a witch, scratch that w add the b.

So I went a long time blogging, never mentioning haunt season and why I love it so much. Not wanting my haunt life and friends exposed to the gallery of nuts that have become a large part of the readership of my blogs.

Well I’m done worrying about the nuts and their thoughts on my haunt life or their wonders of why I blog (even though I have explained why I blog over and over again).

For those of you that don’t know what a haunt is or what haunt season is all about… it’s the art of putting up and acting in haunted house/mazes. I worked at my first haunt when I was 15, but I’ll blog about that another day.

I grew up with Knott’s Scary Farm, and Halloween has always been my favorite Holliday, there are less than a handful of times where I didn’t dress up for Halloween my entire 4 decades on this earth. As some would say, it’s in my blood.

So in 2007 when the chance came for me to work at one of the top ranked haunts in the world I joined the Fright Dome family. For those of you who still don’t know what Fright Dome is, check out the website:

http://www.frightdome.com/

No that’s’ not me in the video, but if you search enough Fright Dome videos you are bound to see me.

Now I know most of you already know this about me, many of you have seen my picture in gear (gear is what a haunter’s costume is called), in fact Linda visited Las Vegas last year and got to meet the Stranger personally (again, The Stranger is me).

I’m bringing this all up for 3 reasons (would you expect anything else).

1st: Hmmmm… hero of the stupid seems to think I’m just some gossip blogger without a life… trust me, that is the furthest from the truth. My life is almost too full… it takes a lot to get it all done.

2nd: I wanted to show everyone what it is that keeps me so busy during this time of the season and away from the blog for so long.

And 3rd: Tonight is the night where all the hard work that’s been going into it all finally pays off… it is Opening Night!

And Fright Dome starts the season of with black carpet! It’s a media blitz with celebrities and many of my scary friends! And yes I will be on that black carpet tonight. Hmmmm… I wonder what my haters are all up to tonight.

Me, I’ll be having a great time at one of the top haunts in the world!

Oh and to save you some time looking for Fright Dome videos with me in them, here’s a clip of Black Carpet from 10-3-13 :

Did you see me? (and no Hmmmm… I’m not a clown!)

Well there you have it. My free time for the last few months had been very limited. I’ve been busy helping get one of the top haunts in the world ready for its 13th season.

And now it’s time for the fun part!

22 thoughts on “Black Carpet

    • Hmmm…you’re an idiot. Can’t get simpler than that.

      Zero, my man, welcome to opening night! Is it OK to use the Broadway saying “Break a leg”?

      I’ve missed you guyz.

    • Hmmmmm…Why are stalking Zero, lol (Is he predictable or what , lol)…and youre a totally lost douchbag…which only makes your comments even MORE hysterical, TY!! and yes, even NANCY has a better grip than this fool..enjoy his comments, you’ll be rolling, lmao..

      Zero, im sry couldnt make it down to Vegas this month..With a new relationship ect, i just couldnt swing it…Guys, Zero is just as you’d expect..Kind, generous,and a loving husband and father, and we bonded immediately right Z?? Haha, I first ‘saw’ him while i was pulling up to Circus Circus, he was driving an old scary hearse!!!!..and, YES, his wife and family are heavily involved in ‘Dome”..The love for each other and the haunt would touch anyone’s heart..There was also a moment (as i was behind the scenes in the ‘lot’ before showtime, everyone was very busy), where one of his fellow employees stopped him, she asked him to pray for her infant, who was undergoing major surgery (poor woman HAD to work with that on her mind)…He stopped what he was doing..and Zero, her and myself, stopped what we were doing, hugged, and prayed.I should mention, i was told by more than one employee/friends of Zero, that he is the ‘heart and soul of Dome…As far as experiencing the Dome itself, as a fellow Horror fan, I was in heaven!! I was given the ‘Black’ carpet treatment by all, but mostly by Zero and his wife..I wasnt able to even see the whole attraction, as my leg was still in pretty bad shape…But what i saw was just such a thrill for me!!!! I had never seen anything like this in my life, as im used to local haunts, usually a firehouse transformed for the season…I was amazed!!! JOYEEEEE!!!!

      Zero, have a wonderfull opening night…Ty for being my friend, ty for all you have done for so many hurt by the LISK case…Youre my brother!! Gratitude and love always!!!!!!!!!!

      • Thank you Linda, and I should note that the woman’s child did well in surgery and is still doing very well. Also I drove the Big Foot Hearse last weekend! It was awesome! Yes, Fright Dome and everyone there makes me feel like a super star, so I do my best to return the feeling. Everyone there is great, it’s so much fun, and the fact that my family works it along side me makes it extra special! You’ve don’t know what it means that you came out and went Linda! Also its great that we can both say the other is exactly the type of person they say they are, we are who we are. it does suck that you can’t make it this year, but there is always next season!

Leave a Reply

