When Will It Be Enough?

It’s been 2 months since my last post. I’ve been in a sort of stupor of sadness. After my last post another one of my heroes passed away. Prince was a major influence on my life since I was in grade school. I started to write a post about how he influenced my life and half way through I just stopped. I began to think about the blog and the things I was writing about. Started to once again wonder if I should have ever strayed from the “Red & Black” and onto the paths that led me to “Zero’s World”. I mean 2 of the biggest influences in my life, Bowie and Prince were gone, and I had failed to mention either one till after their untimely death. David Bowie and Prince were not just musical influences, they were huge influences on self-love and respect, individuality, and understanding and accepting… no… celebrating our differences. They were major parts of my very complicated life, and after 3 years of blogging I had not mentioned either until their death. What was I blogging about when Prince was takin’ from us? Some dick named Jason Edwards and the ongoing feuds of McKee, Prinnie, & Radio.

Had I lost my way?

What would the Zero of only a few years ago (the one who started his journey here at WordPress with the “Red & Black”) think, if he could see what he was blogging about now?

I’m the only one who can answer that, and yet I can’t. I’m not sure if I would have ever started blogging if I knew how it would affect me and the endless circles it would send me in. You see I’ve had issues with circles in the past, and my whole thought process when I wrote that first post, what seems like a lifetime ago, was to help others to see the circles we get stuck in and of course what I have said throughout all of this, understanding. If we try to understand each other and all we each are going through, the whys and hows, we could get to at least a common ground where moving forward instead of declining backwards was possible.

I know a lot of you are saying, “really you blogged about this stuff? I thought you just blogged about Dorothy and LISK obsessors.”

Well, maybe that’s my fault… I may have let the circles get the best of me. And yet, no matter how far I have strayed, circles never let you get far from where you begin.

So these last few months I have sat down to write a post quite a few times but unsure where to go with it for the moment. How to ride the circles. Because circles are not always bad things… like I have said before, they can be like rain drops on a pond… each circle growing bigger and bigger. Or think of the circles linked together in uncountable chains, each connecting to another as you trace them, leading you into all possibilities.

But they are dangerous, easy to get stuck in small circles that are very damaging. Or worse, they can break off into downward spirals.

Whoa… very “Red & Black” today. Sorry, I will try to get to the point, if there really is one any more, and I do still have hope that there is one. Maybe that’s the point. That I still have hope for one. I definitely think that’s what I thought was the point yesterday.

There were a few times I started to write a post over the past couple months. When I read the news about a man who had been with homeland security shot his estranged wife and many other innocent people in a 2 day shooting spree:

http://www.cnn.com/2016/05/06/us/maryland-shootings/index.html

I sat down to type, but nothing came. This guy was with Homeland Security!?! Once again there seems to be no lines between bad guys and good guys. Maybe that’s why I didn’t write a post.

There were other times I came to this screen wanting to put to words how I felt about all the things going on around me… when an Egypt Air  plane disappeared from the skies I once again sat at a blank screen wanting to say something but not really knowing the purpose of anything I could say. No matter what I said about it then, we’d still be at the same place now:

http://www.foxnews.com/world/2016/06/01/latest-french-firm-gets-signal-from-crashed-egypt-plane.html

Each time the argument about where people are allowed to use the restroom came up in the news and online I wanted to pound hard on my keyboard in all caps… but it wouldn’t have stopped the lunacy from growing as it did.

The thing about this blog is, the more I skip on planned posts and the more time I let pass between them… the easier it is not to blog at all.

For every thing I want to post about there are countless more things that I could be blogging about. Positive things, negative things, crazy things. The posts alone about this election would fill this already crowded blog. So again, what’s the point?
While posing the question to myself and getting stuck in a circle of sadness, I got some devastating news about someone very close to me.

Suddenly all the fucked upness of the world was hitting way too close.

It’s a good thing I wasn’t posting… because there would have been some dark stuff last week.

I really started to wonder if there was any hope for humanity. Are we stuck in circles or trapped in downward spirals so dangerous, there was no hope?

By the end of last week I still wasn’t sure where my head was on everything going on in the real world but I knew I wasn’t done in the Internet one. I had to write a post… about something… about anything, or it would just become to easy to let it go.

I thought long and hard this weekend, a good weekend spent with family and friends (my son had graduated from High School, that’s 6 down 1 to go) and thought hard about the world around me both close and distant. Yes, there was craziness and despair, but it was still beautiful to me. All of it had meaning… all of it had purpose, there was a point.

I decided to finally come back to the blog and post about a lot of what I just wrote, though more detailed in some areas (like more on Trump, Clinton, Bernie and the election) while not in others.

I planned the post in my head Saturday night as I went to sleep. I wasn’t sure whether I would call it “Summer Of Love” or “Summer Of Fear” but guessed it would be some sort of combination of both like “Summer Of Love Or Fear?” or “Summer Of?”. I had planned on using a couple of songs by Offspring:

I wanted to show the contrast of fellings, but I wanted to express the hope. I never know for sure how a post will go because things change as I write them, but I know I wanted to end positively and though it was a post about how fucked up things seem to be getting I wanted to express it was our Summer and if we wanted it to be a fun one regardless of all the shit we were going through, it could be. It was up to us to make this a Summer of Love and not a Summer of Fear.

Yesterday morning, I shook off all the doom and gloom and sat down to set it all back into a postive spin that could spin us into circles of hope. I also turned on the T.V.

The screen in front of me would remain blank once again.

The deadliest mass shooting in America’s history:

http://www.foxnews.com/us/2016/06/12/reaction-to-florida-nightclub-mass-shooting.html

http://www.cnn.com/2016/06/12/us/orlando-shooter-omar-mateen/index.html

Now what?

This is it. Maybe our final wake up call before it’s too late.

But that sounds a lot like fear.

It also sounds very real.

The choice of a summer of love vs. a summer of fear seems more important now than a silly post on a silly blog.

And I really don’t know which way it will go. I can’t even say what side I may find myself on.

This tragedy hits on so much, from gun control issues, mental illness and Islamic terrorism to the bigotry of all religions when it comes to the rights of the LGBTQ. But the fact remains that all these senseless things we do to each other is because we don’t care to understand each other.

I know there is still hope… most of the world wants to understand, accept, and live peacefully with each other. There is still love out there.

But is it time for us to seriously be afraid of  what may happen if we all don’t join together and fight against what is trying to destroy us…

or will that only insure our destruction?

The zero who first started blogging here on WordPress I’m sure would want us to fight the fear and embrace the love and hope for change.

That zero is gone though and I’m left more confused than ever and as I said, not sure where I will find myself.

 

19 thoughts on “When Will It Be Enough?

  1. Almost a year ago I tweeted Bowie and Prince to please make an album together. They both were dead within months. It is sad. I had a close friend off himself after Bowie and right before Prince died. He loved Bowie and had addiction issues. I guess if all was becoming too much for him. I know the loss of Bowie affected him immensely. What I like to think is that a starchild is waiting to become the next starman. A little kid somewhere is going to become the next Prince, ykwim? Not that they could ever be replaced or compared, but there’s always the future (which I’m sure both men were very much connected to).

      • Justin canning ODzzzzzzz……heroin addict introduce to opiates by CPH who recently robbed several neighbors homes nearly killed himself tonight. Fortunately responding officers provided the junkie with narcan and he’ll live to shoot up another day……. Cocaine canning and his lovely wife must be so proud! This is our next generation….. The Hackett children forced to carry the burden of knowing not only is their father a junkie responsible for the deaths of several youth from OB, but the undisputable fact that their father is the LISK. Enojoy Burning Man Charlie! Great bunch of OBYouth

      • Didn’t you’ll write shit like this month’s ago? So the cannings are having issues with a child addicted to drugs. And you are trying to capitalize on their tragedy, again, why? Oh yea because you have proof the doc= LISK. I’m growing so tired of all this, hence the lack of posts in months. Fuck off Fluke. You offer nothing positive in any thing I can think of. So please just stfu.

      • Joe, tell the TRUTH!! You used to party with the Cannings!! Not that I care about anyones personal problems…IT JUST MAKES ME SICK BECAUSE I KNOW THE TRUTH ABOUT YOU! Sooooo, why do you really hate the Cannings?? Maybe they got shit on you and yours?? Oh, and saying that CPH introduced opiates to Giglo?? HYSTERICAL!! Plenty of sources of drugs, going on WAAAAAY before, RIGHT?? 😉 Hmmmm…I just may have to dig a bit deeper, get some quotes about you!…You hung out with them for years…YES YOU DID.

        HYPOCRITE AND PROVEN LIAR. PROVEN.FACT. LIAR. GOSSIP. BITTER= YOU

        Hee Hee Hee!!

  2. Your blog sucks zero……….. Without the facts you truly are a “0”! Charles peter Hackett = LISK. Canning family = white trash……..take a look a cocaine canning on LinkedIn – his biggest life accomplishment to date is covering up the murder of SG

      • Man, you know how torn I am on making any new posts, letting so much right now go unsaid. And here comes Joey. Fuck fuck fuck. If fluke thinks this blog sucks now,just wait…

    • Facts??!!….Look whos talking, a PROVEN LIAR…A low life shit who POSED as Hackett and family on Cristens POS (HER WORDS) blog, and MANY for that matter….Joe, isnt it ironic, that the very BLOG you hate the MOST, the place where you were FINALLY exposed for who you are, is the ONLY place your comments even get a small mention…Well, after seeing what a NERVOUS wreck you were on The Killing Season, I suspect you may have quite a few more people reading about the REAL YOU….Hope Hackett sues the shit out of you…Lol, all you ever had was gossip and OBVIOUS jealousy concerning your neighbors…So bitter!! Wonder what your neighbors say about your family (especially mommy)??? LOSER.

    • Joey?? Tell us all again how you and Daddy predicted the exact location Shannons remains were found?? Hmmmmmmmmmm…….

      And you LIED about ‘inside’ info about the condition and position of her remains and clothing! All PROVEN NOW. YOU ARE A PROVEN LIAR, GOSSIP AND SOCIOPATH, thats YOUR biggest accomplishment, all memorialized on Google thanks to ZERO!!…and the apple dont fall far from the tree……..

      AND, you were DEF part of the drug use and partying at Gilgo…Just so much I cant say right now.. Joe, we DO have inside info about YOU, but WE protect our sources…have for years…………..

      BOO!!!!

      • So good to check the blog and see your comments Linda! I wonder if we will ever see the Flukester show back up here. Dare I hop he might just go into internet hiding like MM7? I really think the attention is getting to him. He looked pretty nervous throughout the interview.

      • Nervous? Omg!!!! Fidgeting, playing with his watch, and those eyes!!!! I’m gonna think of that interview every time I read a fluke comment and visualize a scared temper tantrum throwing pussy boy. I can’t believe people take him seriously at all. Lol.

    • Yes, most def, Im sure…All i KNOW, is for the 1st half of Joes life, he was thick as ‘thieves’ with the ‘White trash, drug addicts’, and it WASNT to convert them…Hes a hypocrite extraordinaire!! Who has PLENTY of his own skeletons…Right Joey?? Been to Brewers plenty as well…Dont know for sure what was edited out if The Killing Season, but pussy boy behind a keyboard didnt mention a THING about the Cannings…WHY NOT TOUGHGUY??

      Wouldnt it be something if ‘SOMEONE” finally alerted the Cannings to ALL of Joes games, going on 4 plus years??!! Hmmmmm………….

      NO conscience at ALL about framing the innocent, and that of course means he could CARE LESS about ANY of this…Not Shannon or Mari either…He clung on to the ‘Gilberts’ only because he saw an EVIL opportunity to frame his neighbors {he NEVER mentions the other victims, except to make CRUDE comments, its been noted by SEVERAL)….But NO, JOE DONT CARE….on ANY other day, hes the type that would look down on ALL these women, including Mari…KNOW IT.

      KARMA

      • I was wondering what more they had in interviews with Fluke, um I mean Joe Jr. My guess is he fed them his usual crap and they saw it as all of us have and left it all out. I agree about his attacks on the Cannings and since most of that has taken place here, i feel somewhat responsible. he has balls behind the key board (dontcha Fluke) but The subject on the cannings will not be left in Flukes hands, I will see to that. And Fluke, you little coward, I doubt you will be back here again (though I have said this before), everything’s hitting a little too close now, huh. Don’t want connections to all you have said and done online. But I know you still read, you all do. So when you see what Linda has written here in this comment, know that many people think these things about you, Linda’s just the one who says it best! again glad to see you in the comments again sis!

  3. Nope, he does not care. What did fluke write? Oh yeah, what if the dead hookers families show up. Yup, sounds like a real caring guy. I can sure see why he doesn’t wanna admit to being flukeyou. Do you even remember all you wrote fluke? If ya need any reminding, I’d be glad to help you out with that. Lol

    • I have to bring something up that I have recently heard about. We all know about Brewer’s almost obsessive use of call girls and prostitutes, but i didn’t know that Fluke has also been known to have a thing for “pay for play”. But recently the subject has come up a couple times, once by a reporter doing another story on LISK which is the only reason I bring it up now. I thought it was just more rumor, but there seems to be something to it. So if brewer and Fluke did party together and both had a thing for prostitutes, well I can see why Joe looks so nervous lately. Again i’m not accusing anyone of anything, I do not believe in some big conspiracy (though it tries to creep in to my beliefs from time to time) I do highly believe that all these questionable people from Burke to Brewer have skeletons of their own even if they are not LISK related, and that’s could be why we have so much cover up and misinformation. And maybe, just maybe, some of these reporters and documentaries will get to some of these skeletons and expose them. someone out there has to.

  4. Pingback: Fuck The World For The Win | Zero's World

Leave a Reply

