Any Last Words? Part 2

It’s been a while since we all heard about Mari’s death and I said there would be a week of silence on the blog. Much more than a week has passed by, in fact a whole season has gone. Summer became Fall and Fall is half way through.

I recently wrote on here,  “the longer I stay away from the blog, the easier it is not to return”, and that keeps getting truer and truer. I like writing here and interacting with all the different readers (well most of you) but just letting go of all the madness that circles this blog and enjoying life these last few months has started me thinking towards ending the blog all together. I’m sure this won’t come to much surprise, I mean did anyone really expect it to go on longer than 3 years?

The problem is, even when the blog is quiet the nut gallery keeps on yapping. Dorothy declared war on the blog a few weeks back, I have to admit that brought a smile to my face. Some of you might have seen Fluke returned to let me know the blog sucks, thank you Fluke, coming from you that means a lot. I noticed some of the exiles like Susie S., Candyce B., and Crictin K. came out of hiding to say a few words about Mari, I don’t have anything to say about that, that was totally expected. In fact I expected many of the exiles to resurface and have things to say now that Mari is gone. I expected it, was worried about it, and saw it happen. I was a little surprised to see how many quickly turned on Mari, but I knew that would come too. Even her attorney who used to say how strong of a woman Mari was, and what a great mother she was, quickly changed his tune, accusing Mari of child neglect and mental illness. Comments flying around about Mari being into witchcraft and arguments on the difference of black and white magic…. more of the crap the LISK case does not need.

A few have come to me asking my feelings on John Ray and I was not kind with my words. More than ever the guy seems like a snake to me. But I have had more time to think about it, and maybe he is just trying to help the Gilbert family in any way he can now. Maybe he is just trying to do right by Mari and Shannan by saving Sarra. I don’t know, and it’s really not for me to pass judgment. The Gilbert’s have had too much tragedy in their lives, I’ve said that many times before, and I don’t want to be part of any hurtful words towards them. I think most of my readers understand that and know of my careful skirting around when it comes to the Gilberts. That hasn’t changed with Mari’s death, in fact it’s only made it harder. I don’t want to be writing about any of this, but the time has come to stop putting a new post off or just stop posting. And I’m just not quite at the latter yet.

Still I will not judge or question any of the Gilberts and I know that puzzles some of my readers. Yes, many of us have questioned about mental states of the family and if this played into them connecting to others with questionable mental state. We have all long ago seen that connection in the interactions between the Gilberts and those like Dorothy, Joey, Jen, Candyce, Cristin, and the list goes on and on. Questions of bi-polar and schizophrenia as well as other mental illness surrounds them all. But these are things long ago known, and I don’t see the purpose to pounce on it all now. I still strongly feel hurt and sorrow for the Gilberts, they have suffered a lifetime of tragedy and therefore I can understand (in some way) the reasons they go about things or the mental instability that comes with such tragedies. I just wish it didn’t affect the Gilgo Beach case the way it has and does. But I don’t lay that blame on the Gilberts. That goes right down the line bouncing back and forth between the Jens and Cristins and ends right at the top of crazy with Flukeyou and Dorothy.

Can you tell I’m struggling with this post? I’m this close to deleting all that I’ve written so far…

Look, I agree that things like the Shannan Facebook memorial and Mari’s blog have let questionable people get involved with lies and misdirection. I think some of those who joined Mari on the vigils and marches on Oak Beach have done great damage to the case and hurt the lives of innocent people. Yes, it’s a mess but I don’t see how blaming the Gilberts or shinning spotlights on their tragic home life will help solve the LISK case nor stop all the nuts who pushed their ways into it all.

I’d like to think Mari is with Shannan and all that tragedy and heart ache between them has dissolved, giving way to pure love, forgiveness, and an eternity of happiness. I hope they await us all someplace where all the questions and pain of life’s hardness are forgotten.

Still I know the questions for all of us live on, and many will continue to search for answers and some will continue to spread lies to confuse the rest of us. The question is will this blog be a part of it any more?

If this is to be the last year of the blog, at the very least I owe my readers the best “ta da” I can.

So… any last words… any one?

Cristin? Some public apologies maybe?

Jen? I actually contacted Jen a short while ago to question her on something Mari had told me about Jen. Jen, of course denied it and questioned my purpose for contacting her. Classic Jen. By the way Jen, I know you are talking to people, I hope you are keeping to the truth and not some made up “cloak and dagger” shit.

Candyce? Susie? Any thing to say? Doubt it. Not under those names at least.

Nerd? I know you are still out there. End some of the confusion, I know you can.

Joey? I know you have some last words, but it will just be the same old shit.

Websleuthers? Where ya at? I’m looking forward to some of the things you all have to say. I doubt you will like what I have to say about all of you.

Nancy? Just kidding, no last words needed from you. In fact I beg you… keep it on your Facebook.

Dorothy? Nothing you can say will ever make up for all the crap you have said and done. But if you have any last words, get ’em out, because you know I will have plenty of last words for you.

That goes for everyone really. Truthspider, Son of Man, Dawhoda, Gino, Mr. Harvard, Radionewz, Julia, Michelle McKee, PS149…

Any last words?

Now’s the time.

6 thoughts on “Any Last Words? Part 2

  1. You know what would be really cool? If some people could come here and converse without accusations and stories. I wasn’t around for a lot of those commenters, but I’ve read them. There’s no dialogue with these people. There’s no give and take conversation. It’s always accusations and I’m right and anyone that doesn’t agree with me is stupid. I would really like to see if any of these people can actually act like decent, considerate, respectful people. So, I challenge the people named above to come here and speak their peace in a mature adult way. I doubt I’ll get any takers, I honestly don’t think they are capable of it. But I’m gonna have am open mind and see what happens.

    • It would be great. I offered a while back to do open interviews with any of them to get their full story out. But only hit and run comments or threats in other places for the last year or so. None of them want to defend their words nor apologize for them. But I’m still here. Waiting for anyone to clear things up on their behalf… I see my stats are going up, but only you and I in the comments lately Donna. Some straight talk from the gallery would be nice… Again, last chance for last words…. because mine are coming.

      • The “Hens’ are all a bunch of SELF SERVING backstabbers..Sadly, Mari chose to surround herself with MANY bottoms feeders….No shock they are shit talking her name now.

        What Mari told you regarding Massapequa is true, she knows it..Im calling you out! Prove me wrong..And I dont mean calling me a DRUNK DRIVER, lmao! Gotta love those shattering glass houses!

    • Donna, you would SHRED them…..Lol, trust me. “THEY” despise being questioned, but will question you to death..Rabbit Hole, round and round…Evey one of em needed to be a STAR, to be RECOGNIZED….Well, If you had ANYTHING USEFUL to add, you would have spoken to Zero long ago….or the Cops..Or MARI or ANY ONE????!!!!

      Time has proven theyre all Self Serving VULTURES.

      You ALL made things worse..With your rumors. accusations, GAMES and STALKING!!! DISGRACEFUL.

  2. Linda, believe me, I met a few winners. Serious lack of manners. I really wonder if they are as mouthy offline as they are online.

Leave a Reply

