Election Day

#2016PresidentialElectionCoverage

It is finally here. What a long, screwed up campaign season we had. But it’s now time to wash away all the filth and VOTE! I can’t believe I did not write more posts on our candidates and the insane circus that we all witnessed. There was so much I should have written about, but just couldn’t find my way to the blog. As I said before, it’s been nice to stay away from the internet world and focus on the real one… though neither one stays away from each other for too long.

More on all that later, including Dorothy’s new Trump friends, which fits right into this post. Yes, Dorothy, your correspondence with the Trump pages has been brought to my attention and I know you brought Zero’s World up there a few times. I’m still not sure how I feel about that, very Nancy and Son Of Manish of you, if you ask me. But then again, they learned from you, right? Lol, just having a little fun. But seriously, Dorothy, Trump pages? Way to skate the circles.

I will do my best to make sense of these circles and references, to those who still care, but first, as I said, it’s time to vote.

For my long time readers, I’m happy to let you know I will be voting today. Most of you know that this will be for only the third time in my life. I feel I can’t sit out on this one. Besides the Presidential race, there are Senate and Congress seats up for grabs as well as Prop 2 (That one could make Nevada more like Colorado, if you know what I mean).

Rigged election or not, I have decided to put my pointless 3 cents in by actually voting.

I know I really should be saying more here. Commenting on my worries of a return to a Clinton Empire and all those who will blindly try to bring it down at any cost. I should discuss my fears of Trump’s Twitter mentality making bullies cool again. I know I should mention that the next president will be choosing supreme court judges where decisions regarding your reproductive rights and marriage equality are just the beginning of it.

There is so much I feel I should have covered here about the election, but ” the time has come, the Walrus said”.

I’m off to vote and then some breakfast. Pancakes sounds good. I hope to see some of you in the comments later, I’m still not sure how I will vote on everything on my ballot or if my votes will even matter. But all the talk lately on our election has prompted me to step up. And I highly suggest everyone do the same.

No matter how crazy it all seems lately, and I mean all of it. I’m not ready to stop trying. I have not given up yet. If nothing else, my vote today will represent that. The fact that I’m not ready to give up or in. I know I’m not alone.

5 thoughts on “Election Day

Leave a Reply

