Bye Bye Bobo

So… whenever I mention Bobo it’s usually a set up for some inside jokes. You see Bobo is an inside joke I share with Jen. Don’t we Jen? Nothing really important, but it is there. You know Jen, your name keeps coming up lately, lots of people asking, “who is Jen?”

And then just the other day, someone who does know you, brought you up in a question she asked me. It was at a LISK site, I won’t say which, it has enough problems with crazies. But someone asked me about spoof phone calls and mentioned your name. I wanted to answer it, but at the moment it would interfere with something I’m working on. Though, I’m sure you will be happy to know, you are thought of when the subject of “spoofed phone calls” comes up.

Alright, that’s enough setting up this inside joke, on with Bobo!

So most of you know I’m almost a Howard Stern Super Fan. I say almost, because I do not pay for the show and hardly listen to it any more. I know, doesn’t sound like much of a fan at all. But you see, I’m such a fan, that if I had the show at home I would be obsessed (Yes Dorothy we know how zero obsesses on things).I wouldn’t have much time for anything that isn’t Howard Stern. This blog would be called  “Stern World”. It’s already hard enough just staying off of all their social media. So I don’t catch it too often… but I do catch it. Usually when I rent a car and drive to California, which I did last week.

Last month I had caught stuff on Bobo stealing a joke from Fox News’ Greg Gutfeld. Yep, Bobo watches “Red Eye” (so do I, though I admit since the election I don’t watch Fox much, it’s just not funny any more). Read here to see the story:

https://www.howardstern.com/show/2016/11/15/greg-gutfeld-could-determine-bobos-punishment-wake-plagiarism-incident/

So last week I caught 2 days of the show:

https://www.howardstern.com/show/2016/12/13/show-rundown-december-13-2016/

https://www.howardstern.com/show/2016/12/14/show-rundown-december-14-2016/

And Bobo’s fate was decided. He had to write an essay and it would be graded by a teacher. If he failed he was off the show for 3 months (yes 3 months) and he lost the name Bobo. If he got a D he was off the show for a couple of weeks and lost his Bobo name. If he got a C, off the show for a couple of weeks. B and nothing happened, A and he would be crowned super fan.

SPOILER ALERT!

He got a D.

D minus to be exact. Which means no more Bobo. He loses his name! If Howard stands by this, that means no more Bobo posts! Damn. I like mentioning Bobo, not only as a nod to Jen, but I love everything Howard Stern!  Alright now to get to the best part. The part of the show that had me cracking up in my car when I heard it:

A 750-word essay is by no means unreasonable for a fifth grader to complete. Alexandria told Howard she once assigned her students a five-page paper on morality after the class read the book “Inherent the Wind.” Bobo never read that book but he did remember reading “To Catch a Mockingbird.”

“You are priceless,” Howard said. “You are a gem, Bobo.” And with that, Bobo was off to put pen to paper and write his essay.

Yes, Bobo is a gem, and as sad as I am that this may be my last Bobo post. The inside joke it sets up is also priceless. Thank you Bobo.

3 thoughts on “Bye Bye Bobo

  1. Pingback: Cherry Picking Comments | Zero's World

Leave a Reply

