3 More 3 Posts

#Three

I know a lot of you are waiting to see what my next posts are gonna be about. Yes, right now the private messages are flying. Yes, many different things have become even clearer, though if I can be a little arrogant (since many of you think I am, I will be), I had a lot of this figured out for a while now. And I’m not talking about one thing, it’s a whole idea that I was right about. But yes, I was right about  some of the biggest trolls in all this as well.

Here’s the thing though, for many different reasons, I did not get to those posts. Year 3 kept me away from finishing posts, and now some of this stuff is blowing up off the blog. I know, cryptic, and in not supposed to be so cryptic. But year 3 is almost over and there’s no time to get into it all now.

Some of you might say, hey, what about the “high school” reference, doesn’t that mean there will be a fourth year of Zero’s World? A graduation year? Something I have been asking myself since year 2. You see, in real life I only made it to 11th grade. As most of you know, at 16, my girlfriend and I had a baby. Well she had the baby, but you get it. I had dropped out of school during the last month of 10th grade, cut my hair, and got a job. I spent the summer working while all my friends partied the summer away. When school started again in the fall, I made an attempt to go back. Lasted 3 days, no lie. It was impossible to deal with high school politics and work and be a father. So I took my GED after 3 days of my third year of high school. I passed it and never went back. So no senior year for me. No prom or any of that stuff.

So I often thought I’d do the same here… 3 years, keep it all in the threes. Besides I didn’t know if we’d ever get to a place good enough to graduate from.

We may be there though.

I guess we will all have to tune in on the 27th. That’s the fourth anniversary of Zero’s World. We shall all see together if we go on one more year as seniors (that’s not a crack at anyone’s age, though some of us are getting up there), or just drop out. Until then, let’s finish the third year on some threes. 3 more 3 posts like the title says… starting right now:

So the other night my wife and I raced to the hospital, up to the third floor where our third grandchild was born.

It’s a girl!

Many of you remember around this time last year my first grandson was born. So if you are keeping count (Dorothy) that’s 2 girls and 1 boy. And they are so awesome!

My grandson and family are actually visiting right now for his birthday. They do not live close and in fact, this is the first time I finally got to see/meet the little guy. As you can see offline, life is on a high note right now. This holiday season is turning out to be one of the best!

This is the first time in a while all 7 of my kids have been at home all at once, and I am enjoying the hell out of it!

Happy Holidays everyone!

6 thoughts on “3 More 3 Posts

  1. Enjoy every moment! I have all of mine home from far and wide this Christmas Eve! I am so damn excited!

    Again, congratulations on your new granddaughter! Enjoy those babies!

    Happy Holidays, friends! 🎅🎅🍾🍾

Leave a Reply

