Last Mother’s Day

Last year there wasn’t a Mother’s Day Post. But there was one in 2015:

https://zerodinh.wordpress.com/2015/05/10/happy-mothers-day/

And who can forget the 2014 Mother’s Day Post:

https://zerodinh.wordpress.com/2014/05/12/my-moms-a-whore-and-everyone-is-laughing-at-me/

Oh how I miss those early days.

This is our last Mother’s Day together on the blog, so this will be the third and last Mother’s Day post.

First though I need to mention a couple of holidays that just passed.

May 4th, Star Wars Day and…

May 5th, Cinco De Mayo.

I hope every one enjoyed both.

I spent that week visiting family. Saw cousins I haven’t seen in years, ate dinner with my favorite Uncle, and had a margarita with my mom, which brings us to the subject at hand.

Moms.

I have said it before, I was blessed with one of the best moms out there. I’m lucky. I have been surrounded by great moms all my life. My mom, my grandmother, my wife. All great moms. My wife also has an amazing mother and grandmother. I have seen the best mom’s in action and have benefited from it immensely. Mother’s who sacrifice everything for their children. With unconditional love and forgiveness. If, like me, you had one of those mother’s, you are blessed. If you are one of those mothers, you are doubly blessed.

So, one last time… to all the mom’s out there…

Happy Mother’s Day!

Leave a Reply

