It Is Happening Again

Finally it’s here!

SPOILER ALERT! As usual I don’t like to spoil TV Shows or movies… but if you have never seen Twin Peaks (movie or show) then some of the following may be a little bit of a spoiler…

After 25 years the “good” agent Cooper may get out of the black lodge. And what about Annie? Wheat about everyone in that strange place called Twin Peaks? I’ve said it many times here that Twin Peaks is my all time favorite TV show. After the show went off the air and after the movie “Fire Walk With Me”, knowing Annie told Laura Palmer in a dream, that the “good” Agent cooper was still in the black lodge, knowing that Agent Cooper has a dream of being stuck in the black lodge for 25 years… I often wondered if Cooper would ever find his way out of the black lodge.

Long time readers may remember my birthday wish from a few years ago:

https://zerodinh.wordpress.com/2015/01/07/fire-walk-with-me/

And like I said, it’s finally here… 25 years have passed, literally (I love it when I can properly use that, if of course it is properly used there, and I think it is), yes literally  25 years have come and gone and it’s finally here.

Thank you, David Lynch!

Thank you, Mark Frost!

Thank you Showtime!

Thank you to the cast and crew and everyone involved in taking us back to a place I never fully left.

One last thing for all the fans out there about to take that journey back with me to that strange familiar place called Twin Peaks:

“I’ve got good news. That gum you like is going to come back in style”.

 

 

2 thoughts on “It Is Happening Again

  1. Okay, not reading cause I still haven’t watched, and there’s spoilers. When is it supposed to air and will it come on the firestick thingy I have that’s supposed to get any show?

    • First 2 parts was on last night on Showtime… though the first 4 parts are up on hull. And the post doesn’t really have much spoiler other teachers agent Cooper left off in the original series. But after watching the first 3 parts of the new series…. they went right where I thought they would with Coop. Let me k ::) ow if you ever do watch it, and have donuts and coffee ready when you do!

Leave a Reply

