Bittrolff & Oak Beach

There are a few things about the LISK case that I have come across that for different reasons I have tried not to discuss in open form. It seems though that now is the time to get to some of these things. Some are widely known at this point and some are not. I’m gonna start with one that is not.

When John Bittrolff was first arrested, some one came to me with a shocking realization. They had seen Bittrolff in Oak Beach before. In fact Bittrolff had worked on a garage of someone who had been a part of the timeline of Shannan’s night in Oak Beach.

I will get to the reasons I have not written about this till now, as well as why I have decided to put it out there. But first let’s just get it out there.

In the early nineties, there was some sort of firework explosion in the garage of Gus Coletti, and John Bittrolff is the guy who was hired to fix it up.

When I first heard this I was floored. If this was true, what a bizarre connection. I can tell you I have every reason to believe it’s true. The sources are reliable. So then all I could wonder was, is this just yet another strange coincidence that the LISK case is plagued with?

Although I did discuss this with a few people and it did get mentioned in the comments of this blog, for the most part I did not disclose the name of whose garage was worked on, and here is why.

First off, I had every reason to believe that LE would be looking into it. So I waited to see if it would come to anything. I did not want to harm the case by leaking something that could be twisted all over the internet before it had its chance to be investigated properly. In my opinion, all the stuff leaked and twisted early on is one of the main reasons the case is the mess it is today. When I started blogging about all this, most of the stuff I was discovering was old and already twisted. But this was different.

And I had every reason to believe it would be twisted. Gus was a favorite target for Fluke. And Dorothy, yes she would love to fit this into her delusions of grandeur. Last thing I wanted was possible good information being tainted with the rest.

Plus I didn’t know if it was important. Could the fact that a guy accused of killing at least 2 women, worked on the house where years later another possibly murdered woman had run to the night she diapered be a coincidence. I don’t know Long Island at all, but after everything I have learned about it is,it seems  everyone knows everyone else. And Bittrolff was a contractor. So maybe it wasn’t anything at all.

So I was conflicted. When you say it out loud, “Bittrolff worked on Coletti’s garage”, it seems like a headline… a missing connection. But in the LISK case there are many connections like this (and I’m about to get to others as well in the next few posts) that seem to be big, but go nowhere. I myself believe Gus’ encounter with Shannan and Pak was as we have been told. Gus did not know them or what was going on when it all came to his doorstep. I also tend to believe, when the cops arrived that morning, everyone involved, meaning LE and the residents who had come out to greet them, thought Shannan had left, most likely with Pak. I may be wrong, but I don’t think anyone at that time had reason to think otherwise.

Of course I could be wrong, but that’s how I’ve come to see it.

I believe Gus wanted to help Shannan, but didn’t have any idea what was going on. So the last thing I wanted to do was throw red meat out there for people to feed on.

Hopefully you all get it. If it was just a coincidence, I didn’t want to further mix this case up with coincidence. Plus with Gus having passed, I did not want to further hurt his family or allow the likes of Fluke and DPH to continue to try and tarnish his memory. If it wasn’t a coincidence and it somehow connected Bittrolff to Shannan or the GB4, I did not want to corrupt it with internet interference.

So why now?

Well first off, Bittrolff was found guilty for the murders of Rita Tangredi and Colleen McNamee. So this makes Bittrolff more than just one of the many suspicious characters being disused in the LISK case. Plus there are stories that Rita Tangredi’s daughter, Amanda Beinlich, was best friends with Melissa Barthelemy. More coincidence?

With my blog coming to an end soon, I couldn’t leave this undiscussed. So here it goes:

As I said, this may be just a big coincidence. But here are the things that make me question it. Bittrolff wasn’t hired blindly, meaning he was introduced to Gus by a mutual friend. Someone who knew Gus and also knew Bittrolff. I don’t know much about this mutual friend, but I can’t help but wonder about him. How did he know Bittrolff? Now just because this guy may have been friends with Bittrolff doesn’t mean anything. If Bittrolff is a serial killer, and after his conviction I feel safe saying he is, then he was good at hiding his evil side. His friends and family had no idea from what I have read, and still don’t believe it. So again, this mutual friend may not mater much, but I’d still like to know how well they knew Bittrolff. Now this “mutual” friend introduced Bittrolff to Gus and the garage got fixed. But did Bittrolff  meet anyone else while in Oak Beach? Did he continue any type of friendship with anyone there? Did he continue to visit there after working on Gus’ garage?

These are questions I can’t help wondering about. And again, if Gus or anyone else in Oak Beach continued to hang out with Bittrolff, it doesn’t mean anything, No one seemed to suspect him of anything. But you can’t tell me it’s not important to know when was the last time Bittrolff was in Oak Beach.

Speaking of which, from what I understand, the garage was worked on in the early nineties… we all know now what Bittrolff was up to back then.

I will stress one more time, that none of this means Bittrolff is LISK. But it is possible that at least some of the bodies or body parts found off the beachs lead back to Bittrolff. We know some of them lead back to Manorville .

So I hope someone is out there looking into his Oak Beach connections and visits.

Leave a Reply

